Album cover

buy album

You are here: releases / albumflorence and the machine

Florence And The Machine

MTV Unplugged (Album)

Released 09.04.12

Available in these formats:

Available as

Digital Download: iTunes

CD: Amazon

About this album
Following in the footsteps of such luminaries as Paul McCartney, Nirvana, Bob Dylan, Lauryn Hill, Alicia Keys and Oasis, Florence + the Machine have recorded a session for MTV Unplugged which will be released this coming April.

Alongside three of her band members and a 10 piece Gospel choir from New York, Florence played a set that included well known tracks like 'Dog Days Are Over', 'Cosmic Love', 'Shake It Out' and 'No Light, No Light'. Florence also offered up two brilliant covers of Johnny Cash's 'Jackson' as well as a beautiful rendition of 'Try A Little Tenderness'.

For the 'Jackson' cover she was joined by Josh Homme who travelled to New York especially to record this stripped back version of the June & Johnny classic.

1. Only If For A Night
2. Drumming Song
3. Cosmic Love
4. Breaking Down
5. Never Let Me Go
6. Try A Little Tenderness
7. No Light No Light
8. Jackson (feat. Josh Homme)
9. What The Water Gave Me
10. Dog Days Are Over
11. Shake It Out

FLOTIQUE EXCLUSIVE: This CD/DVD comes with an exclusive poster, only available to customers who pre-order the album through the Flotique. The poster measures 480 x 360 mm and comes pre-folded to 120 x 120 mm.
The Creative Corporation