Album cover


  1. Outsider Intro 
  2. This Time (I'm Gonna Try It My Way) 
  3. 3 Freaks- Featuring Keak Da Sneak & Turf Talk 
  4. Droop-E Drop 
  5. Turf Dancing-Feat. The Federation & Animaniaks 
  6. Keep Em Close-Feat. Nump 
  7. Seein Thangs-Feat. David Banner 
  8. Broken Levee Blues 
  9. Artifact (Instrumental) 
  10. Backstage Girl-Feat. Phonte Coleman 
  11. Triplicate / Something Happened That Day 
  12. The Tiger-Feat. Sergio Pizzorno & Christopher Karl 
  13. Erase You-Feat. Chris James 
  14. What Have I Done-Feat. Christina Carter 
  15. You Made It-Feat. Chris James 
  16. Enuff-Feat. Q-Tip & Lateef The Truth Speaker 
  17. Dats My Part-Feat. E-40 

buy album

You are here: releases / albumdj shadow

DJ Shadow

The Outsider (Album)

Released 18.09.06

Available in these formats:

Available as

Digital Download: Play HMV \\\"DJiTunes Island Tunes

CD: Dj ShadowAmazonPlayHMVIsland Tunes

About this album
Third studio album, following 2002's 'The Private Press', from Californian Josh Davis, revered as a pioneer of the trip-hop and instrumental hip-hop or "turntablism" genres. 'The Outsider' marks a move away from the signature style he established on his enormously acclaimed debut 'Endtroducing' and is more influenced by the gritty San Francisco Bay Area "hyphy" sound. Features guest vocals by Q-Tip, David Banner, Charalambides' Christina Carter and Serge from Kasabian and includes the single 'Enuff'.
The Creative Corporation