News thumbnail



Your attention please: As the new academic year gets underway and a whole host of freshers parties kick off at university campuses up and down the UK, we're pleased to present to you with our own fresh new sounds.

The best part? It's completely free of charge – so you can keep your pennies for the Student Union bar.

Get your free Island Records Freshers Mixtape HERE!

Here's the tracklisting:

T Williams - Mobb
Angel Haze - Werkin' Girls
Papa - Young Rut
Steph Fraser - Trying To Rest
John Newman - Try [demo]
Lolo - Weapon For Saturday
Chasing Grace - Bullet
Kitchen Party - Lights
Jessie Ware - What You Won't Do For Love
Half Moon Run - Call Me In The Afternoon
Deap Vally - Ain't Fair

Don't forget to share it with your friends too!



To receive the latest from Island, including EXCLUSIVE competitions & news, enter your email address:

To sign up to multiple artist mailing lists, Click here

Privacy Policy

Artists I'm interested in

  • Akon
  • Amy Winehouse
  • Bob Marley
  • Damian Marley
  • DJ Shadow
  • Erykah Badu
  • Florence And The Machine
  • Jack Johnson
  • Keane
  • Lil' Wayne
  • Mika
  • Mos Def
  • Nelly
  • Nick Drake
  • Nine Inch Nails
  • Paul Weller
  • PJ Harvey
  • Rizzle Kicks
  • Robyn
  • Stereo Mcs
  • Stevie Wonder
  • Sugababes
  • Taio Cruz
  • The Feeling
  • The Fratellis
  • Tom Petty
  • Tom Vek
  • Unkle

Tell me about

  • Classics and Jazz
  • Rock Heavy Metal
  • Pop
  • Urban
  • Indie Alternative
  • Club Dance
  • Singer Songwriter
  • Downloads

Close this

The Creative Corporation